Administration Art & Culture

Rajasthan polls: Congress announces 10 new names in the third list

Rajasthan polls

The Congress published its third list of candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly election, declaring 10 new names and replacing three previously-declared nominees. It has left five seats for its allies. With this, the Congress and its allies have declared the party-wise distribution on 199 seats out of the total 200 in the state for the December 7 election.

The Congress had announced 152 candidates in its first list and 32 in the second list. Congress sources stated that the party is likely to give the remaining one seat to the Samajwadi Party. In the third list that came out a day before the last date of filing nominations, the Congress has fielded its sitting Alwar MP Karan Singh Yadav from Kishangarh Bas Assembly constituency.

The party confirmed to field former PCC chief B D Kalla from Bikaner West. He replaces the already-declared candidate Yashpal Gehlot, who will now contest from Bikaner East Assembly seat, from where he replaces Kanhayia Lal Jhawar.

The party has given two seats of Bharatpur and Malpura to Rashtriya Lok Dal candidates; one seat (Bali) to NCP; and Kushalgarh and Mundawar seats to Loktantrik Janata Dal of Sharad Yadav. The Congress also replaced its candidate from Keshoraipatan seat, where Rakesh Boyat replaces C L Premi, whose candidature was declared earlier.


scattered clouds
humidity: 66%
wind: 3m/s WNW
H 32 • L 29
Weather from OpenWeatherMap