Indira Gandhi Institute Of Technology, Sarang

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology, Sarang was formed in 1982 and was under the control of the government of Odisha. It was initially named Odisha College of Engineering (OCE). In the year 1987 IGIT was merged with Modern Polytechnic (MPT) and was named Indira Gandhi Institute of technology. It offers different courses in civil, mechanical, engineering and electrical streams. It offers Bachelors, Masters, Diploma and MCA courses in technical and engineering field. All the Diploma courses are affiliated to the state council for technical education & Vocational training Orissa Bhubaneswar. All the other courses are affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology Rourkela. This institute is managed by a governing body comprising of the chairman and members. IGIT provides different facilities to its students which include medical, bank, post, cafeteria, hostel, playground, school, gym, guest house, club & association etc. It has different departments for Chemical, Civil, Electrical, Electronics, Mechanical, Metallurgy & Metal engineering, computer science engineering & applications and Humanities & Basic science.

To Know more visit

Previous Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
Next Sher-i-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences, Srinagar

No Comment

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *