National Physical Laboratory

It is the Prime research laboratory of India in the field of corporeal sciences. The idea was put forward by the high ups at the Indian Council of Scientific and industrial research CSIR while it was inaugurated by then Prime Minister of India Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru on January 4th, 1947. The main purpose of it is to strengthen the roots of physical sciences and make it prosper to support the development of science and technology in the country. The organization is divided into subdivisions which are Energy Harvesting Physics, Physics & Engineering of materials, Radio sciences, Atmospheric Sciences, Electrical Standards, Time-Frequency, Industrial Metrology, Quantum Phenomena and Apex Level Standards. Over this period of time, the organization improved the quality of research work according to the international system, Worked in areas of physics which were appropriate for the advancement in the field. It has also collaborated with other industries in the development of devices related to the field of physics. The current director of the organization is Prof. Ramesh Chandra Budhani who is working with full devotion for the prosperity of the organization.

To Know more visit

Previous Welfare of SC/ST/OBC/Minorities Department, Delhi
Next Directorate of Construction, Services and Estate Management (DCSEM)

No Comment

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *