Revenue and Disaster Management Department, Haryana

Revenue and Disaster Management Department, Haryana is looked after by the Government of Haryana. This department was formed when Haryana was apportioned from Punjab and was declared as an individual state in India. It comprises four divisions i.e. 57 subdivisions, 21 districts, 43 sub Tehsils and 77 Tehsils. The main function of this department is revenue collection, administration of Unique Identification (UID) and disaster management. Natural calamities like floods, droughts, tropical cyclones, Heatwave, cold wave and fog, Thunderstorm, hailstorm and dust storm, earthquakes, Industrial and Chemical disasters, stampede, road accidents, rail accidents, epidemics etc. are some of the common problems in Haryana. This department creates programs and policies to face such situations. They also obtain timely all the important information which is related to forecasting and predictions of these disasters and get prepared to respond to such disasters. Special teams have been formed and necessary training is provided to them in terms of removal of debris, First medical aid to the victims, capacity building, assistance to civil authorities etc.

To Know more visit

Previous Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council
Next National Disaster Response Force and Civil Defence

No Comment

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *