Shimoga District, Karnataka

The district of Shimoga, also known as Shivamogga is situated in the state of Karnataka, India. The good part of the district is a vicinity of Malnad region in the Western Ghats. The city of Shivamogga is the administrative capital of the district. The district has a lot of tourist attractions. Jog Falls is the most famous sight worth seeing among many others. According to the census conducted by the Government of India in the year 2011, Shivamogga has a total population of about 1755512 people. The most well-known taluks of the district include Thirthahalli, Sagar, Bhadravathi, Sorab, Shimoga, Hosanagar, and Shikaripur.
The recent governmental discussions have proposed to create a whole new district comprising of the Sagar taluk of the Shivamogga district. The district will be named as Sagar district. This partition is proposed in order to look after the development and administrative programs in a better and more organized way.

To Know more visit

Previous Gorakhpur District, Uttar Pradesh
Next Official Portal of Mizoram Government

No Comment

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *