Siddharthnagar District, Uttar Pradesh

The District of Siddhartnagar is a district in India that consists of 5 tehsils and located on longitudes 27oN to 27o28’N and latitudes 82o45’E to 83o10’E.
The Siddharthnagar district was named after Siddhartha, Buddha’s pre-enlightenment name. This is because he spent the first parts of his life till when he was 29 years old in a part of the territory known as Kapilavastu. The district is located on longitudes 27oN to 27o28’N and latitudes 82o45’E to 83o10’E and consists of 5 tehsils. The tehsils include Domariyaganj, Itwa, Bansi, Shohratgarh, and Naugarh. The district has a total of 2752 sq km. The district is bordered by Kapilvastu, Rupandehi, Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh, Basi, Sant Kabir Nagar and Balrampur. In 2011, the population of the district was put at 2,553,526. The district also has 5 Vidhan Sabha constituencies namely Bansi, Domariyaganj, Kapilvastu, Shohratgarh, and Itwa. The density of the population in the district is put at 882 people per sq km.

To Know more visit

Previous Gorakhpur District, Uttar Pradesh
Next Official Portal of Mizoram Government

No Comment

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *